top of page
eyes square.png

Praise for the new contemporary romance novel Love, Me

“Saunders’ lively debut, sprinkled with humor throughout, is part middle-age wish fulfillment, part second-chance romance. Rachel is an ordinary woman in extraordinary circumstances, and her emotional arc is authentic and believable. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Rebecca Serle will be delighted.”

- Booklist

“Saunders sparkles in her emotional second-chance romance debut…[and] keeps readers guessing up to the very end. Flashbacks to Rachel and Jack’s early relationship make it especially easy to invest in their connection. This should win Saunders plenty of fans.”

- Publishers Weekly

“With several ’90s flashbacks and plenty of character growth, Saunders’s debut will appeal to nostalgic readers and those who enjoy mature romances and novels featuring celebrities.”  

- Library Journal 

"…The book moves quickly as Rachel discovers new things about herself and her past. Saunders creates a fun story for those who can't get enough celebrity gossip, and Rachel's journey to decide if she should stay with Dan or get back together with Jack is genuinely surprising. An entertaining and quick read about self-discovery."

- Kirkus Reviews

eyes square.png

STAY IN THE KNOW

Subscribe here to be kept up to date on events, book signings, and more!

Thanks for submitting!

About Jessica Saunders

Jessica Saunders is a lawyer, who, after years of writing scintillating legal briefs, was finally able to fulfill her lifelong dream of writing fiction. A graduate of Cornell University and St. John’s University School of Law, where she was a St. Thomas More Scholar, Jessica currently lives in Westchester, New York with her husband and two daughters. Love, Me is her first novel. 

Vector Eyes_edited.jpg

Events

1.16.2024

Athena Books
Old Greenwich, CT

In conversation with Annabel Monaghan

1.18.2024

Barnes & Noble
Carle Place, NY

in conversation with Renee Weingarten. 
6:00 PM

2.13.2024

J. Anderson's
Larchmont, NY

Galentine’s Day Event:
In conversation with Colleen McKeegan

1.17.2024

Barnes & Noble
Upper East Side, NYC

In conversation with @cocoincashmere.
6:00 PM

1.25.2024

Volume Books
Chicago, IL

In conversation with Christie Tate

2.15.2024

Westchester Reform Temple
Scarsdale, NY

Scarsdale Adult School with Leigh Stein.
11:00 AM.
 

2.19.2024

Barnes & Noble
Boynton Beach, FL

In conversation with Jackie Friedland 

Connect
with Jessica

Thanks for submitting!

Literary Agent

Elizabeth Bewley

Sterling Lord Literistic

Publicity

LeoPR

Author Jessica Saunders Smiling looking at camera with hand on chin

Book Clubs

If you’re interested in having

me attend a virtual book club

meeting or even an in-person

one, please contact me.

Photo by Amanda Berce

Vector Eyes_edited.jpg
bottom of page